Should library use digital gadgets to provide information on different topics? Pros & Cons

One of the most conspicuous trends in today's world is the colossal upsurge in technological encroachment in the modern libraries. As such, there are pros and cons to this trend, although I am of the opinion that the former outdo the latter. In this essay, I shall outline some of the merits and demerits of gather information in the library using digital gadgets.

There is a deluge of benefits which can be attributed to the involvement of the digital devices in the setting of the library. The most preponderant one is that it makes the browsing of required material easy and approachable. For example, instead of going through the physical catalogs and searching for the desired book, using a computer to search the required book can improve the efficiency of library usage. It hardly needs mention that library stands in good stead as far as using digital gadgets are concerned.

There are, however, some pitfalls that can easily overwhelm the potential benefits of using digital devices for libraries. The primary one stems from the fact that involvement of digital devices can ruin the point of using the library. Besides, all of the library users are not tech savvy, and it is hard for them to find the information they have been looking. For instance, according to the census data, 70 percent of library users are either children or older adults.

In the view of arguments outlined above, one can conclude that the benefits of using digital gadgets in collecting information from the library are too great to ignore.