In academic studies, grouping students according to academic abilities is good or not good? Give your opinion.

One of the most conspicuous trends in today's world is the colossal upsurge in combing the students of the same abilities in the same group. There is widespread worry that this practice is not good and would only lead to a myriad of concerns. In my opinion, this apprehension is unwarranted and so should be rejected. In this essay, I shall elaborate my opinion.

There is a deluge of arguments in favor of my stance. The most preponderant one is that separating the students according to the level of their learning abilities makes the medium of teaching easy to deliver. Not only can this distribution benefits the teachers, but it also can give enhanced opportunities for academic prosperity to the students. It hardly needs mention that this merit stands students in good stead as far as their learning is concerned.

Another pivotal aspect of my argument is that making a group of all the students having equal mental capacities can speed up their educational journey. Besides, they can be challenged to increase their learning level as well as academic achievements, rather than wasting time in learning something less challenging for them. For example, according to the report published in "Journal of Education," stream-lined learning is gaining all the support from educational experts around the world.

In the view of arguments outlined above, one can conclude that benefits of teaching students in groups having same learning abilities are too great to ignore.