As E-books are available online these days, the value of printed books has diminished. Agree or disagree?

The discussion on the growth popularity of E-books is debatable and each side has its own logical arguments. I believe that E-books have outgrown printed books in this advance technology era.

On one hand, critics may point out that all the novel books and textbooks are still selling in both electronic and printed version. Since many people prefer to have a tactile feeling and sentiment value of the book their read, they tend to buy the printed version and keep in their bookshelf. In addition to that, reading book with electron device is exposing ourselves with blue light that emitted from LCD display and it will cause people to have sleeping problem. For these reason, people will keep buy physical books.

On the other hand, despite from the undesirable effect of reading e-book, e-book offer people with several of advantages. Firstly, E-books are portable and it can be stored in one device, which mean readers can carry thousands of books in their carry bag. Secondly, it is also mean readers can help save our environment from depletion through reduce amount of tree logging in forest. Thirdly, E-books are cheaper than printed books but it provides the same contents. For instance, amazon sells both printed book and kindle version; however, the kindle version is always cheaper.

Lastly, in my opinion, e-books will outperform the sale of printed book in the future.

To conclude, E-book is better than printed book because it helps to save our environment and its portability.