Polygamy has increased widely in this modern and brutal life. How far do you agree with this statement?

Since ancient times, polygamy, the practice of plural marriage has been widely accepted among different societies worldwide. Surprisingly in this modern time, it is more popular than ever. I fully agree with the statement “Polygamy has increased widely in this modern and brutal life” and in this essay, I lay down reasons supporting my viewpoint with relevant examples.

The voices supporting the marriage of one man to two or more women has gained momentum in this modern era. But what could be the reason behind this sudden spike in polygamy’s popularity? I sight low education rate and unemployment, the reasons behind this widespread practice.

In the light of ancient tradition and culture, people are following polygamy in this modern society. Polygamy can also be seen as a status symbol in modern societies. Money, religion, and status influence people to choose polygamy.

An American television drama series “Big Love” is about a family that practices polygamy. It received widespread critical acclaim throughout its run. Its popularity evidence that polygamy has found a place in American pop culture society. I can think polygamy as a dark horse, which is slowly crossing the winning line. From being a gray issue to becoming a practice that is more popular than ever.

Seeing the rate of change in support of practice, polygamy will soon be legalized in the United States in spite of social concerns. In conclusion, many factors like money, social status, culture are influencing polygamy and today we can see more and more males and females diverted to this path.