E-Books or Print Books, which one is your preference? Why do you prefer either of them above the both?

Most of the students these days love E-Books over Printed Books. However, on the contrary middle-aged people prefer hard copies over online copies. Nonetheless, considering this as most relevant and contemporary topic, it has to be analysed and tackled carefully. It is preferred to discuss it well before drawing any conclusion.

Generally, students these days have a lot of online materials in the form of E-Books, videos, educational games etc to make learning more interesting. Hence, it is very easy for current generation to pick materials from internet for better learning. For example, the e-books are available all the time and are mostly free of cost. Unlike, the library concepts, where people had to wait for some well-known books. With latest tools today facilities such as, bookmarking, hi-lighting, font adjustment, taking notes are also available in e-books, which enhances the readers experience.

Despite of all above quoted advantages, middle-aged readers still prefer Printed Books over E-Books as their student life was mostly surrounded by printed books in hand. They are mentally trained for years, to perceive content better only when given Printed Books. Although, most of them are aware of enormous, appealing features brought by internet for learning, they cannot completely switch to online reading, as it is now their habit to read from papers.

In conclusion, based on the facts presented above, I prefer E-books as they make reading interesting and engaging. I think that every person has his own style and strategy for learning and can apply whatever is possible for their brain.