effects of tourism on developing countries.do you agree or disagree?

These days, there is a controversial debate between members of society about the impacts of tourism on developing countries. There are a great number of people who interpret the impacts of tourism as thoroughly constructive for developing countries, while others hold an opponent view. I am inclined to believe that this practice in beneficial and should be promoted.

There are several reasons why tourism in developing countries is advantageous. First of all, it is argued that tourism plays a pivotal role in creating adroit people. This is attributed to the fact that communicating with the people from other countries could help people of the host country to improve their knowledge of the world, therefore it would create a feeling of accomplishment and competence, which consequently would open avenues toward many daunting tasks. Take people from Africa for example, even the richest ones have to do uphill struggle to find out more about the culture of the other countries.

In addition, it is claimed that tourism in developing countries is beneficial for their economy. This is to say that tourism brings about a myriad of opportunities for the host country to improve the local businesses, which would instill strong feeling of self-esteem, so that people are more likely to do up to expectations in society. Specifically, a research study conducted by Yale University in 2015 found that the workplace developed by tourism could enhance individual's intellectual abilities to make decisions related to social and personal life.

In conclusion, the foregoing discussion propounded the view that tourism in developing countries enhance the effectiveness and efficiency of a community and increases the people's confidence. It is expected that the governments take cognizance of these facts and adopt the ways of increasing the number of tourists in developing countries.