Eventually electric cars will solve all of our transport and environmental issues Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of electric cars with regards to this statement Support your point of view with reasons and or examples from your own experience o

Technology has become so advanced these days with new inventions to ease human life. Electric cars will eventually solve the various environments as well as transport issues that currently we are facing due to motor vehicle using engines. In my opinion, electric cars have a more positive impact than negatives on human life. This essay will discuss both merits and demerits of electric cars on environments and human life.

One of the most important advantages of electric cars is that they are an environment-friendly as they run by electric charge rather than fuel or gas. Electric motors do not emit any CO2 or other gases that cause air pollution. Moreover, this will decrease sound pollution as these cars do not make any sound. According to " Times Magazine December 2017 edition", the proportion of environment pollution as dropped from 30% to 10% after the usage of electric vehicles. Additionally, this will decrease greenhouse effect and reduce global warming as well.

Like everything come on both positive as well as negative consequences, so does electric motors. One of the demerits of electric motors is that they run by electric charges which mean electric supply will be directly affected as that care might consume too much electricity. Besides, these vehicles cannot travel more 50-100 km as they might need to be charged again which is not possible everywhere. Furthermore, these sort of transports is only available with 2 seats which means it is not productive for the entire family to travel together.

Given arguments outlined above, one can conclude that despite having some disadvantages, the advantages of electric cars have more positive impacts on the ecosystem which will directly affect human life.