Eventually, electric cars will solve all of our transport and environmental issues.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of electric cars with regards to this statement. Support your point of view with reasons and/or examples from your own experience or observations.

Write between 200 and 300 words.

Electric cars are new concept and invention in the world of automobile industry. Eventually, electric cars will solve all our transport and environmental issues and it has several advantages as well as disadvantages. This essay will discuss both side of points like it's environment and pocket friendly and not good for family trip due to size and consume more electricity which is not free at all.

Firstly, Electric cars are really pocket friendly as they don't require gas or fuel and they are fully charged by electricity so you don't need run for fuel again and again. They are really environment friendly because of no carbon dioxide emissions so no air pollution, they don't do any noise thus no noise pollution. For example: Many countries government offer great incentives to consumer who invest in electric cars to support and encourage going green program.

Secondly, though electric cars are on fully dependent on electricity but electricity is not free at all, they consume a large of amount of electricity in 4-6 hours to get fully charged which effect the electricity supply. Electric cars present in market are quite small only two seated so entire family can't go together on trip in one car even they are limited by range and speed. For instance: We use electric car only under 50-100 miles as it needs to charge again.

In conclusion, the forgoing discussion propounds the view that there are several factors those can't be neglected while investing into electric car. Despite of it, electric car will helpful to save our precious environment and resolve the transportation problem as well.