Some people think that exercise is the key to health while others feel that having a balanced diet is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Although such topics, in all likelihood, never yield a consensual agreement, a constructive dialogue on whether exercise is the key to health or a balance diet is more important can lead to a thought-provoking discussions. My view is that irrespective is numerous arguments that exist, routinely exercise with a healthy and balanced diet is the key to health.

There are a number of reasons in favour of my viewpoint. One of them is that exercise is helping people to stay both physically and mentally fit. This is because today’s lifestyle does not demand any physical strength, it’s majorly required mental strength. It is important to note that exercise cleanses the toxin from our body in form of sweat and also improves blood circulation which make people more active and feel good about themselves. It can also be observed that when people feel good about themselves then their stress level gets reduced.

There are a few aspects of routinely exercise with a balanced diet that need special mentioning. Firstly, it is said that a healthy and balanced diet not only provide all essential nutrients to our body but also contribute in one’s mental health as well. Then there are cases where people eat unhealthy food which causes deficiency of nutrients in body and responsible to many illnesses. For instance, a recent a survey shows that most of the Americans eat unhealthy food especially junk food because of that America has the highest obesity rate in the world.

I see that there is equally potential evidence to support the arguments I have provided and hence my opinion is that both exercise and a balanced diet is equally significant to maintain the health.