The government should invest more money in science education rather than other subjects to develop the country. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In today’s technological era, science education has become essential part of the education system to make children ready to survive in the future. The government should invest more money in science education rather than other subjects to develop the country. I don’t agree with the notion as with science education other subjects play an equally significant role to develop the country so the government should invest in all subjects equally. This essay will discuss both sides in detail and thus lead a plausible conclusion.

To commence with, the first and foremost reason for investing in science education is to make people more logical and less superstitious. In a country like India and Bangladesh literacy rate is less because people have not studied subjects such as science in their childhood and people are superstitious like when some parts of your body flickers then it brings good luck especially eyes flickering. If people are educated then they will not become superstitious and therefore, contribute more in the development of the country not only in their own development.

On the flip side, with science education other subjects like social science, history, economics and mathematics play pivotal role in nation’s development. People learn about the history, customs of nations, economy growth and equations, those will aid the scientists and contribute in the country’s development and people feel closer link to their roots. For instance, a study shows that people are good in mathematics have more logical and reasoning skills and those are the main skills to make successful any invention of science and participate in the development of the country.

In conclusion, the foregoing discussion propounds the view that though science education widely contributes in any country’s development, other subjects are equally imperative for the nation’s development. In my opinion, government should invest in all subjects equally to boost-up country’s development.