Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss your view and give your own opinion.

Change is only constant thing and inevitable as well. Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding changes, while others think that change is always a good thing. I am inclined to believe that change is only a good thing; people should adapt changes to keep themselves updated with fast-changing world. This essay will discuss both sides in detail.

To commence with, some people don’t accept the latest changes as they are looking for stability in their lives because a routine life gives guarantee of the stability. As sometimes changes come with difficulties and can disturb the life of one. For example, senior citizens really find it difficult to keep pace with new technological advancements and prefer to stick with their tried and tested methods. Therefore, for some people, it’s difficult to accept and adapt the recent changes as these may disrupt their stabilities.

On the flip side, some people easily get bored with their monotonous life so they always look for new changes to keep their lives exciting and full of zeal, such people take life as it comes and lives every single day as it was their last day. Whether it’s finding innovative ways in achieving career goals or setting some new personal goals. For instance, a new study shows, people who accept the life as it comes, leads more healthy and happy life. Thus, people who are very adaptable towards new changes often appear as lively and happy.

In conclusion, although everyone has their opinion and personal choice to adapt to new changes or not, I strongly believe that people should embrace and welcome changes in their lives to grow with the world.