More information is available online these days, the value of printed books has diminished. Agree or disagree?

Books are the best companion of human being whether it’s in e-book or in hard copy one. More information available online these days and the value of printed books has diminished. I agree to the statement as e-books are replacing the printed books as its not only portable but also environment friendly as well. This essay will discuss that why printed books has diminished and positive side of e-books and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

To commence with, the first and foremost, e-books are portable and people can carry as many books they want to carry as they do not require any extra space, they are available on mobile phone, laptop. Everyday several e-books get released online and on one click it can be downloaded without any cost which attracts many people and people can read foreign authors books as well which might be not available in printed books. For example, being an avid reader it’s easy for me to carry all my favourite books in my phone and can read whenever and wherever I want to, therefore e-books are easy to carry and printed books are losing their readers.

To continue with, e-books are not only pocket friendly but also environment friendly. Printed books required to cut so many trees to publish a book, where e-books do not support deforestation, as forests are an imperative part of our planet and to balance nature’s cycle. For instance, many universities, encourage students to carry e-books in classroom to save environment and stop deforestation which eventually save our planet.

In conclusion, the forgoing discussion propounds the view that e-books has numerous advantages and printed books has diminished and might be completely replaced by e-books in future as it’s beneficial for both individual and environment.