Medical technology is responsible for the human’s life expectancy. To what extent do you agree and disagree?

Morden medical facilities and technological advancements in the healthcare sector have brought wonders to the world. We have cures for deadly diseases and researchers are working on our genes to prevent diseases even before we are born, which lead to increased lifespan. I agree on the statement and welcome these advancements of medical technology. This essay will discuss the merits of medical advancements and provide a plausible conclusion.

To commence with, the first and foremost, people can have more active life with an increasing life expectancy. They have better diet habits, more exercise schedules and that not only contribute to their family but to society also. In most countries, government look experienced people as an active workforce rather than burden to society. For example, professors, researchers and lawmakers have vast experience and could contribute more than the youngster in their respective fields. Therefore, increased life expectancy allows people to contribute in society and help the younger generation.

To continue with, as a direct result of increased lifespan, people can spend more time with their families and grandchildren. Parents can leave their children in safe hand while they are at work. The way grandparents love and care for their grandchildren is incomparable to the attention they would receive at the day-care centre. For instance, my niece stays with her grandparents while her parent at work, she gets all love, attention and new learning everyday which she didn’t get at day-care centre. Hence, we need our parents and grandparents to be with us than ever before.

In conclusion, the forgoing discussion propounds the view that increased life expectancy by medical technology greatly benefits the family as well as our society and they are no longer a burden but assets for the country.