Cultural Shock is a new worrying concern for few immigrants. What are the few possible options to eradicate this?

Many people migrate to other countries to have better opportunities and then they came across with cultural shock as the new country has different culture, customs, and traditions and this has become the biggest issue for few immigrants which seem a small issue at the beginning but it can lead to many issues. This essay will discuss the few possible options to eradicate this and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

To commence with, the first and foremost possible solution is that when immigrants are planning to move new country, then they should do little research and have sufficient knowledge about the culture of the new country. Host country should give sufficient time to immigrants to get accustomed to the new culture and remain patient. For example, Australia seems the most welcoming country for immigrants and that increased immigrant’s rate in past few years. Therefore, immigrants and host country both should give time to each other to mingle.

Furthermore, both should have equal respect for the new culture and diversity. When a person accepts that there is a difference and accepts it then the integration process becomes easier for each other. For instance, India is most diverse country and accepts the immigrants with wide open arms with their difference and diversity. Thus, the mutual respect must be maintained among immigrants and the natives.

In conclusion, the foregoing discussion propounds the view that the best way to overcome cultural shock is to start learning about the new culture before moving there and accepts their different and diverse culture with mutual respect. In my opinion, these small steps can be beneficial for both in integration with the new culture.