Tourism can bring jobs and money into struggling economies. However, some people argue that tourism should not be promoted in natural environments because of the harm it does. Discuss your view and support with reasons and examples from your own experience, observations r reading.

Tourism plays a crucial part in nation’s economy because it provides opportunities for people to see new things and learn about new culture. However, some people argue that tourism should note be promoted in natural environments because of the harm it does. This essay will discuss despite tourism widely contributes in nation’s economy, still it should be restricted in natural environments and thus provide a reasonable conclusion.

To commence with, the first and foremost, tourism contributes in economic growth as it brings foreign currency and promotes local businesses. More tourists mean more hotels, more services which means more employment for the people in country. It also helps some families and communities can be lifted out of poverty. For example, Nepal, the Himalayan nation’s much income comes from tourism and it boosts local hospitality industry significantly. Therefore, tourism industry helps to improve economic growth.

On the flip side, tourism puts pressure on pristine environment and specifically natural habitants of wild life. More tourists required more place to live, more roads, more car parking which leads more deforestation and more pollution and causing the harm for wild animals and marine life. For instance, in China, people believe to drop a coin in sea to get blessing from God but those all coins were gulped by a tortoise and all coins were removed by surgery and saved his life. So, tourism seriously affecting and harming natural environment and habitants of wild animals and marine creature.

In conclusion, the forgoing discussion propounds the view that tourism contributes to improve country’s economy but greatly harming the natural environment and habitants. In my opinion, tourism should be restricted in natural environment to save environment and wild life.