Fresh water resources diminish in large cities in the world each year, what are the causes of this crucial problem? What are the solutions?

Water is the driving force of all nature and everyone should understand the demand of time as fresh water resources are getting diminished in large cities in the world each year because of overuses of water, increasing population, pollution, changes in availability, and water mismanagement are some of the current problems. This essay will discuss the main causes and the solutions.

To commence with, due to urbanization, enormous number of people are moving to big cities each year to have a better earning and living, which means more supply required to fulfil more demand, that is directly or indirectly contaminating fresh water resources. For example, in recent survey, chemical factories are polluting water by throwing disposable material into rivers and contaminating inside water by degrading soil through chemicals. Therefore, increasing population is majorly responsible to contaminating water and impacting nature’s lifecycle.

To cope up with these problems, strategies and programs need to be implemented by government with private sector and public cooperation. Government should raise awareness in people about decreasing water level and it’s our responsibility to save it. Everyone should save the rain water which is the best fresh water resources and full of minerals and vitamins which can be used for entire year for drinking and other activities. For instance, in Australia, on billboards water level is displayed using digital technologies which show public that this is the high time to save water and stop wasting.

In conclusion, the forgoing discussion propounds the view that there are several causes those are diminishing fresh water resources in large cities and population is the major reason which is interlinked with other causes directly or indirectly, to solve these problems we all should come together and take responsibility to save the water and avoid mismanagement.