Some people think that exercise is the key to health while others feel that having a balanced diet is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Both exercise and balanced diet are significant to stay physically healthy and mentally fit. Some people think that exercise is the key to health while others feel that having a balanced diet is more important. This essay will discuss both sides in detail and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

To commence with, today people don’t do much physical activities and have become more passive, and exercise comes as saviour to help people to have healthy lifestyle. While doing exercise one has to move their body parts, which makes the body more flexible, fresh and rejuvenated all the time. Exercise also helps people to become physically active and improves their productivity as it allows them to release the stress. For example, while doing cardio body cleanses the toxin through sweat and improves the blood circulation in the brain, which activate some of the nerves and help people to stay active, healthy and happy.

On the other hand, the old saying “you are what you eat” is true because unhealthy diet and junk food is responsible for deficiency of nutrients and vitamins in the body. People should have balanced diet which includes green vegetables and fresh fruits to provide all nutrients and vitamins to the body as these are essential to the body to function well. For instance, a new study shows that balanced and healthy diet reduces the risk of many deadly diseases from 30% to 10% and helped people to stay happy and healthy. Therefore, a healthy and balanced diet is equally important to maintain fitness.

In conclusion, the foregoing discussion propounds the view that to maintain fitness one has to do exercise regularly and include balanced diet in their meals. In my opinion, exercise and balanced diet both are equally significant for physical fitness and mental well-being.