In developing countries, tourism has disadvantage or advantages.

Tourism industry is crucial for many developing countries as it helps them to progress and step forward. Some people believe that tourism industry has so many disadvantages. While others argue that there is numerous advantage of tourism industry. This essay will discuss both merits and demerits of tourism in developing countries and provide plausible conclusion.

To commence with, the first and foremost benefits of tourism to developing country is that it contributes in economic growth as it brings foreign currency and promotes local businesses. More tourists mean more hotels, more services which means more employment for the people in country. It also helps country to strengthen their bond and improve their relationship with other countries. For example, Nepal, the Himalayan nation’s much income comes from tourism and it boosts local hospitality industry significantly. Therefore, tourism industry brings several advantages to developing countries.

On the flip side, there are many developing countries are not safe for tourists and tourists are not welcomed there and face language and cultural disputes which eventually harm country’s reputation and raising question on their safety measures. For instance, recently a Japanese and an Italian tourist were shot dead in Bangladesh by the “Islamic State Tourism Group”. So, some developing countries don’t have solid security measures and such type of incidents tarnish the country’s reputation.

In conclusion, the forgoing discussion propounds the view that the positive side of tourism outweigh the negative side and it’s clearly predicted that in future tourism will reach to new heights by contributing much to the country’s economy and unite the countries across the globe.