In the 18th century due to industrialization, a lot of people migrated to developed countries. This affected lifestyle and increased problems in developed countries. What is your opinion about this?

For the past few centuries, there have been some major changes in our lives. The biggest change of all would definitely be industrialization. It had a strong impact on everyone’s lives, both positive and negative. Industrialization led to migration of people to more developed countries. This brought drastic changes to lifestyles and it also created various problems. This essay will be discussing the issue of migration of people to developed countries.

For a country to become industrialized, there are certainly sacrifices. To build factories, countless trees were chopped down. Many animal species had become endangered and some were even extinct. As factories were built, there were all sorts of wastes produced. All these waste products polluted rivers, seas and air. Undoubtedly, industrialization harms the environments the most.

Secondly, for the country that people migrated out, there was a generation gap. Most of the youngsters left for developing countries for a brighter future. The impact may not be revealed straight away but in a few decades time. The economy of the country would definitely regress and not to mention about the unemployment rates. Many third world countries are the victims of industrialization and it is clearly not worth it.

In conclusion, industrialization was a terrible change in the 18th century. The environment was heavily polluted and damaged and there was a huge age gap for the less developed countries. It is probably the worst event that happened in the entire human history.