Parents should be held legally responsible for their children's acts. What is your opinion? Support it with personal examples.

Nowadays, whether parents should be held accountable for their children’s action has attracted many controversies and drawn the attention of the general public. Some people claim that children make their own decisions therefore, it is unfair for parents to take the full blame, whereas others believe that children learn their values and behavior through their parents therefore, parents should hold full responsibility towards any of their children’s misconduct. This essay will be discussing both merits and demerits of this issue and lead to a plausible conclusion.

To see a child succeed in life is every parent’s dream. Undoubtedly, every parent would try to provide the best environment and education, and would try to raise their kids with good values and beliefs. However, childrens have their own thoughts, parents could only wish the best for their children to become a benevolent person and not a liability to society.

On the other hand, it is the parents who share the honors when their children win a competition or perform well academically. Moreover, parents should correct the child’s behavior if the child performs any ethically incorrect actions. Therefore, it is the parents’ duty to raise their kids to become righteous people.

In conclusion, no one can alter another person’s actions or thoughts, even when it comes to the topic of parenting. Personally, I am more inclined towards that parents should be accountable for any of their children’s misbehavior, however, society should also be more understanding.