The university will deduct the student’s score for late assignments, opinions and solutions. or should university penalize students for late submission of their work?

In this competitive world, academic scores play vital role in shaping the bright future of every student and university will deduct the marks of student when assignments submission get delayed as a penalty. In my opinion, deduction of marks for late assignments is a clever idea. This essay will analyse the points and suggest the relevant solutions.

To commence with, fixing the deadline for assignments submission will not only bring responsibility but also tell them importance of being punctual and encourage students to keep their assignment ready within given time frame and motivate them to finish the work in time and submit at least before the last minute. In case student failed to submit their assignment on time than he must face the penalty. If universities will be not strict on those rules then casual attitude might hamper the future of student. For example: In my childhood, my teacher used to deduct 1/4th part of grade whenever somebody submitted assignment after due date.

Secondly, to find the relevant solutions, teacher must guide wannabe for timely completion of their respective assignment and mentor the weak students for additional help and correct their loopholes. Teachers should also follow up with students on timely basis till due date to make sure students on track and will submit their assignment on time. In addition, universities may extend the timeline if anyone has valid reason for delaying in assignment submission only after inquiring. For instance: One of my fellow get hospitalized due to illness, his case has been considered as exceptional and due date changed for him.

In conclusion, the forgoing discussion propounds the view that although universities should follow the strict protocols to maintain education disciple but it has to be flexible enough to get full support from teachers.