When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive.

The technological revolution affects all countries around the world in many ways significantly. Although technological development definitely makes everything convenient and faster, traditional skills still exists and have its own importance. In my opinion, it’s our responsibility to keep it alive and it’s not pointless. This essay will discuss both side of details.

To commence with, technology development in internet has widely enhanced the communications, productivity and eventually the economy of country. Communication is enhanced for both individuals and companies. As people can connect with their loved ones even though living in other side of world, companies can communicate more easily with foreign countries and can expand their business which boost up country’s economy. For instance, recently, Flipkart collaborated with Walmart and expanding its business. Therefore, technology opens door of new opportunities and allows us to showcase our traditional skills as well.

To continue with, although technology is developing sharply and enhancing the quality of products, products made using traditional skills have the high demand and prominent position in both national and international market. For example, in my town company called Jaipur Rugs, where rugs are woven by weavers using traditional skills and on traditional looms are high in demand, exported and appreciated around the world. So, traditional skills still exist and making us proud at international platform with the help of technology.

In conclusion, the forgoing discussion propounds the view that technology development is not hampering the traditional skills but increasing its popularity by combining with it. In my opinion, traditional skills will always hold the special place in our life and it’s our responsibility to keep it alive with technological development.