Some people think that exercise is the key to health while others feel that having a balanced diet is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Both exercise and balanced diet are significant to stay physically healthy and mentally fit. Some people think that exercise is the key to health while others feel that having a balanced diet is more important. This essay will discuss both sides in detail and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

To commence with, for physical fitness and mental well-being, exercise play a crucial role. While doing exercise one has to move their body parts, which makes the body more flexible and rejuvenated all the time. That also helps us to more physically active and energetic as well as helping us to release the stress and stay mentally fit. For example, while doing cardio body cleanses as toxin goes out from the body through sweat and the blood circulation in the brain enhances which activate the brain nerves and help us to stay focused, healthy and happy.

On the other hand, the old saying “you are what you eat” is true because healthy and balanced diet with exercise is equally imperative. Healthy and balanced diet is required to provide all nutrients and vitamins to the body as these are essential to the body to function well. One should include green vegetables and fresh fruits in their diet to stay active and positive, stay away from doctors as well. For instance, a new study shows that balanced and healthy diet reduces the risk of many deadly diseases from 30% to 10% and helped people to stay active, happy and positive. Therefore, a healthy and balanced diet is equally important to maintain fitness.

In conclusion, the foregoing discussion propounds the view that to maintain fitness one has to do exercise regularly and include balanced diet in their meals. In my opinion, exercise and balanced diet both are equally significant for physical fitness and mental well-being.