Foreign Languages should be compulsory in the primary school. How far do you agree with the above statement?

In some countries, in primary schools teach children foreign languages in addition to their native language. Although this practice has several advantages, some people argue that it causes additional burden to children. I strongly agree with the notion that foreign languages should be mandate in the primary school as it improves their memory and broaden up their horizon as well. This essay will discuss advantages of learning foreign language in detail.

To commence with, when children learn foreign language with their native language that improve their listening, comprehensive skill and their memory capacities also increases as compared to other students who learn only their mother language. For instance, a study shows that children who learn foreign language have better memory and excel in their academic. Therefore, to teach foreign language to primary school children help them to improve memory power and in their academic performance.

Furthermore, when children learn foreign language then they develop better understanding of other cultures as well. For example, when an Indian child who learns Japanese can gain better understanding of Japanese customs and traditions in addition to learn Japanese language. Thus, foreign language helps children to get adjusted in different cultures easily.

In conclusion, the positive impacts of learning foreign language outweigh the negative impacts as this improve memory and listening skills and bring adaptability in diverse situations. So, I strongly agree that foreign language should be compulsory in the primary school.