Some people think that exercise is the key to health while others feel that having a balanced diet is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Exercise and balanced diet are significant to stay physically healthy and mentally fit. Some people think that exercise is the key to health while others feel that having a balanced diet is more important. This essay will discuss both sides in detail and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

To commence with, today people don’t do much physical activity and have become more passive, and exercise comes as saviour to help people to have a healthy lifestyle. While doing exercise one has to move their body parts, which makes the body more flexible, fresh and rejuvenated all the time. Exercise also helps people to improve their productivity because it allows them to release the stress and become more active. For example, while doing cardio body cleanses the toxin through sweat and improves the blood circulation in the brain, which activate the nerves and help people to stay active, healthy and happy.

On the other hand, the old saying “you are what you eat” is true to stay fit, healthy and balanced diet is equally imperative with exercise. As unhealthy diet and junk food people can have many diseases such as obesity, weak eyesight and stress. People should seriously consider having balanced diet, which includes green vegetables and fresh fruits to provide all essential nutrients and vitamins to the body so body can function well. For instance, a new study shows that balanced and healthy diet reduced the risk of many deadly diseases from 30% to 10%. Therefore, a healthy and balanced diet is equally important to maintain fitness.

In conclusion, the foregoing discussion propounds the view that to maintain fitness one has to do exercise regularly and include balanced diet in their meals. In my opinion, exercise and balanced diet both are equally significant for physical fitness and mental well-being.