Some organizations integrate employees in decision making process of their goods and services. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this.

When organizations go for any decision making process, the outcomes of the decisions made can greatly affect both company’s health and its employees. There are several benefits and drawbacks to involving employees in the decision-making process, but I believe the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. This essay will discuss both benefits and drawbacks of integrating employees in the decision making process and thus lead a plausible conclusion.

To commence with, the first and foremost, employees can give many different, unique and best advices and ideas those will help in company’s grow and expand their business. To including employees in decision making also tells them that their opinions matter. For example, IBM always includes employees in their decision making process by conducting surveys and poles and asking for different and unique ideas which made the Watson a successful launch. Therefore, for companies’ growth, it’s really important to have a wide verity of ideas and advices those come from including their employees.

On the flip side, companies that make decisions while keeping their employees in the dark may lose the trust of their employees and there won’t be any transparency at the workplace. There are still some decisions should be made by management as they have defined vision for the company and employees may not have it. For instance, a new study showed that policies related decisions should made by management because employees can come up with policies considering themselves. Thus, by not including employees in the decision making process can bring the transparency issue with employees.

In conclusion, the foregoing discussion propounds the view that the advantages of including employees in the decision making process outweigh the disadvantages. In my opinion, this involvement help companies to strengthen their relationship with employees.