Violence portrayed on TV and in the movies leads to an increase in crime in our society. People who watch violent movies are more likely to become criminals. Do you agree or disagree?

Television has become essential part of our lives and society. Violence portrayed on TV and in the movies, leads to an increase in crime in our society. People who watch violent movies are more likely to become criminals. I agree with the notion and as we human have tendency to pick up bad things first and try to implement in our lives which results increase in crime rate in society. This essay will discuss that how TV contributes in increase of crimes and the criminals in society and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

To commence with, the first and foremost, being human, we have tendency to copy bad things first, instead of good things this applicable in context with TV. Although movies made on violence and crimes main motto behind that to spread awareness about crime, people started picking up the methods and tricks of the violence. That results into increasing crime rate in society. For instance, like movie series Dhoom illustrates how to rob bank and financial institutes with advanced technologies and tricks so people started coping those tricks and implementing which increased the robbery cases in society.

To continue with, as people are blindly follow several celebrities and whatever they endorsed and portrayed in movies and on TV. People think that they are real hero because of that they beat villains and save people and people implement those stunts in their lives which increases violence and fights. For example, in India, teenagers fight cases increased from 10% to 30% in last few years after seeing their favourite actors fighting and becoming cool.

In conclusion, the foregoing discussion propounds the view that undoubtedly TV contributes largely in increase of the crime rates and criminals in society.