Many sports stars earn enormous amounts of money. Some people that this is fair because they are talented. Others believe that a people salary should be based on their contribution to society.

Undoubtedly, many sports stars are exceptionally wealthy and it becomes the controversial topic among people as they don’t much contribute in the society except to entertain people. I believe that although sports person entertains us, they don’t deserve to get a vast amount of salary. This essay will discuss both points in detail.

To commence with, many sports person are talented and entertaining people around the world but that doesn’t make them entitled to an enormous amount of salary. One reason could be because they can play until they are physically fit which can be a very small span of their life as compared to other professions. For instance, like watching Virat Kohli and Dhoni play cricket is make you happy nothing else. Therefore, sports persons get a large amount of salary just for entertaining people which they don’t deserve.

Although sports persons are highly talented and entertaining, they don’t deserve the huge amount as they least contribute in the society. Teachers and nurses contribute more in society’s betterment and they deserve much more salary and respect as they are preparing youth for the nations’ future. For example, in India now the salary of teachers is increased under the new pay laws and it’s somewhat near what they deserve. Thus, teachers and nurses deserve more salaries as their contribution to society in high.

In conclusion, although sports persons are highly talented, it should not be the merit of getting excessively high salaries. In my opinion, other professions which contribute more to society and nations deserve a high rate of payment.