Effective learning requires time, comfort and peace so it is impossible to combine study and employment. Study and employment distract one from another. To what extent do you think the statements are realistic? Support your opinion with examples.

Comfort, time and peace are required for the effective learning. That’s why study and employment cannot be possible to do simultaneously and both occupation and education disturb each other. I strongly oppose to the notion because handling both education and employment together can be possible with strong will power. This essay will discuss my opinion in detail and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

To commence with, in western countries, there are a lot of people do part time study and full- time work or vice versa. It all depends on the preference of individual. If they want to bear some work load and become more productive in their life, they can manage both things side by side which eventually help them to become independent. For example, my cousin in USA, she did her part- MBA course with full-time job and grabbed a high-profile job in Microsoft which not only made her more knowledgeable but also more potential to tackle all things side by side.

To continue with, some parents cannot bear the expenses of children’s education and ask children to earn money for themselves and family. But it does not mean that children should abandon their dream of having proper education. It is possible with firm dedication and determination that can continue their education and work to feed their family as well. For instance, my friend used to work in a café to feed his family and to fulfil his dream to acquiring education because of his firm determination and dedication.

In conclusion, the forgoing discussion propounds the view that working and studying are very much possible together and it just depends on the dedication and determination of the person. People should do work and study side by side to make themselves more skilled and capable.