Nowadays, the mass media including TV, radio and newspaper have become the essential part of our lives. What is your opinion?

Although such topics, in all likelihood, never will yield a consensual agreement, a constructive dialogue on mass media can lead to thought-provoking discussions. My view is that irrespective of the numerous arguments that exist, today we have become dependent on mass media for information and entertainment.

There are a number of reasons in favour of my viewpoint. One of them is that the mass media such as TV, radio and newspaper are great source of information and help people to get updated with the latest news. This is because they broadcast and publish news and information from all around the world as earliest as possible. It is important to note that TV, newspaper and radio connect people throughout the world. It can also be observed that our opinions are shaped by the information we received from various mediums.

There are few aspects of mass media that need special mentioning. Firstly, it is said that mass media such as TV allows people to watch so many programs, movies and sports to entertain themselves. Then there are cases where it also brings all family members together after hectic day and allow them to spend quality time with each other. For instance, a recent study shows that during the international sport events those broadcast on TV people enjoy together to watch on TV and support their favourite team and encourage them.

I see that there is equally potential evidence to support the arguments I have provided and therefore, my opinion is that undoubtedly, mass media such TV, radio and newspaper have become an integral part of our lives by helping people to get latest news and entertain themselves and get relaxed after a hectic day.