Personal development is the base for professional development and advancing in one's career. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Although such topics, in all likelihood, never yield a consensual agreement, a constructive dialogue on personal development can lead to thought-provoking discussions. My view is that irrespective of numerous arguments that exist on either side, I agree with the notion that personal development is the base for professional development and advancing in one's career. This essay will discuss my agreement in detail.

To commence with, the first and foremost is that many of organizations are looking for candidates with good personal skills like one who has learned the value being punctual in his personal life, will more likely to have appreciation and good ratings from management and client because he never breaches deadlines and deliver work on time. For example, a recent study that people who are punctual are more likely to have fast growth in their professional career. Therefore, personal skills are directly associated with the career growth of individual.

Furthermore, communication skill is another personal skill which helps one to stand out in group because one with fantastic communication skill have no problem getting the information they require quickly from colleagues and clients at any level. For instance, a study shows that people with excellent communication skill usually able to build good relationship with their colleagues and also a good team player than others. Thus, personal development helps people to grow professionally fast.

In conclusion, personal skills surely accelerate the professional growth of individual. In my opinion, some personal skills are not only contributing in individual's growth but also greatly contribute in organization’s growth as well.