Certain kinds of music promote learning in children life. Do you agree or disagree?

In modern era, there is a debate whether music has positive or negative influence in children lives. Certain kinds of music promote learning in their life. I agree with the notion that music can significantly affect children life in positive way and encourage certain kind of learnings. This essay will discuss both side in details and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

To commence with, the first and foremost, music allows children to express their feelings, encourage them to work as team, respect the each other’s differences. All these things help them to think more creatively and to broaden up their horizon and have an out of box thinking. For example, in a recent study, scientists found that learning music can activate several electrical signals and waves in our brain which help them brain to work more actively, which help children to learn more things and more quickly. Therefore, learning music can promote to be more creative and think out of the box.

On the flip side, several schools and parents believe that children should focus more on academic subjects such as science and mathematics to achieve success in this technological era. Learning music is waste of time and divide children’s focus and can affect the academic performance and music cannot lead into an earning professional. For instance, my friend’s mother always encourages him to focus on academic subjects to get good marks and secure a place in MIT institute though he is interested in to play piano. So, people still believe that music is totally waste of time and energy.

In conclusion, the forgoing discussion propounds the view that music help children to learn lifelong lesson those cannot be taught by any academic books, so I believe that children should learn music and parents and teacher should encourage them.