Obesity has been linked to excessive sugar consumption. Some people believe that sugary drinks should be taxed to dissuade people from drinking them while others think that a tax is unnecessary and that public education is the best way to decrease sugar consumption.

Choose which position you most agree with and discuss why you chose that position. Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

Write between 200 and 300 words.

Not only junk food causes obesity but also excessive sugar is equally responsible for it. Some people believes that sugary drink should be taxed to prevent people from drinking them while others argue that a tax in unnecessary and public education and awareness are the best way to decrease sugar consumption. I am inclined to believe that people education towards sugar consumption is important rather imposing tax. This essay will discuss how education and awareness can be helpful to convince people.

First of all, Advantages and disadvantages of sugar consumption in any form should be include in children's curriculum and to make educate them how sugary drinks and juices which contains high amount of sugar can be harmful for physical and mantel well-being specially contributes in obesity. Government should mandate one period to educate children on what should eat and what shouldn't and reward them time to time to follow health habits to encourage them. For instance: In my childhood, we are not allowed to have and sugary drinks even that was prohibited in school premises as well to stay fit.

Second of all, Children should be encourage from tender age towards exercising and physical work out as it will help them to burn out the excessive sugary drink's calories and keep themselves physically fit. Physically fit children have good mantel health as well. School should have one period to dedicated to games and outdoor activity. For instance: Children should have fresh juice after physical work out instead of canned juice which contributes in obesity.

In conclusion, The forgoing discussion propounds the view that people should be more aware and educated about causes of obesity and how sugar drink can be as harmful as junk food and increase their intake of fresh fruit juice or fruits.