Do you think consumers should avoid over packaged products or is it the responsibility of producer not over-package products in the first place?

Packaging is not only protecting and retain the quality of product but also attract more customers. Some people believe that consumers should avoid over packaged products. While others argue that it producer’s responsibility to not over-package products in the first place. I am inclined to believe both are responsible for that should take appropriate action to stop that. This essay will discuss responsibility of both and then will share my opinion.

To commence with, over packing may attract to the customers but required extra effort to them to have in while running out of time like card-board boxes and widely contribute in land filling as people just litter them after using them. For example: McDonald was first to started card-board boxes, plastic cups and plastic wrappers to give people provision to have on their way. So, consumers should avoid that to provide such option as it is responsible for pollution too and take help from producer as well.

Secondly, producers are equally responsible to promote over packaging, that’s not required for all products except the fragile ones at first place and concentrate on product quality. Even producers really produce environment friendly packaging material or the material which can be recycled easily. For instance: Amazon always has so many layers of packaging for small product that’s totally waste of resources where quality of products are not up to the mark. Thus, producers must focus on quality of products instead of over packaging at first place.

In conclusion, the forgoing discussion propounds the view that both producers and consumers are responsible for over packaging. In my opinion, both should put effort to improve product quality to attract customers instead of over-packaging where it’s not required.