The government should invest more money in science education rather than other subjects to develop the country. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

I do not agree when they say that the government should invest more money in science education rather than other subjects to develop the country. I feel that each subject should be given equal importance as they all help in child's overall development.

It has been time and again proven that overdose of anything is bad. While science is important aspect of the present fast moving world, giving it importance on the cost of other subjects would kill the creativity, leadership skills and other important skills required for society to move forward. Moreover, science without mathematics or literature is itself incomplete. If more money is invested in science than mathematics and literature, it would hinder the student's vision to see the complete thing.

The countries of today's world need great leaders, which cannot be achieved just through science. The thorough knowledge of subjects like history, geography, polity etcetera is vital for a leader to lead the people. Science can progress the nation but if it comes at the cost of past culture or environment, the development would be limited and not holistic. The nations need to grow together with overall development of people of various class, creed and colour. Without touching every important subject with equal importance it would be difficult for different citizens to shine in their full potential.

Therefore, to conclude I would like to say that while science is crucial for the development of human civilization, ignoring other subjects for the sake of science is not suggestible. Growth of every subject is imperative for the holistic development of human civilization.