Should library use digital gadgets to provide information on different topics? Pros & Cons

The use of digital gadgets in library to provide information on different topics. My view is that to provide information to people in institution like library, the latest available technology should be used.

Firstly, the most conspicuous one is that our world is fast changing. Internet has become a part and parcel of life. In such times, when the tablets are being used even in schools, only books are not sufficient to provide the satisfaction for hunger of knowledge. Moreover, the knowledge is changing everyday. With all due respect, a book once written is written, but the current information can only be obtained from internet. So, why not use this technology in library, which is like a temple for students. Thus, needless to say, all these associated merits of using technically advance digital gadgets makes a strong point of using them in libraries.

Moving on to consider the opposite argument put forward by critics, some people maintain that only books should be used in library as they believe that bringing digital gadgets in library will do more harm than good. Libraries should maintain a pin drop silence which is not possible with the coming of gadgets. Furthermore, the novelty of books cannot be replaced.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of digital gadgets in library are far more than its negatives and with technology creeping in our lives, using it in library is imperative.