Should library use digital gadgets to provide information on different topics? Pros & Cons

With the advancement in technology people are leaning more towards the digital gadgets this leads to a debatable topic if libraries should incorporate these techniques to serve better. I partially agree to the affirmation that library should completely diver the usages towards the digital tools.

In the context of the first notion, libraries are part of almost all the universities, colleges or schools since a long time. The values and the knowledge provided by the books in the libraries is tremendous and no other place or gadget in my opinion could beat that position. Libraries are the part of the society since 1830's almost since then the true aesthetic offered by libraries remains the same. Student can study in a peaceful and comfortable environment when sitting in a library. This cannot be attained when we are studying in home or in any other public places as the disturbance inferred will not allow individual to focus.

Secondly, although the importance of the gadgets in today's society cannot be ignored but, in my opinion when these sort of techniques will be incorporated along with the traditional book keeping practices in libraries this might worse the situation. As these gadgets are full of information students might encompass themselves in some vague activities which will not do any good. Hence, libraries can be worked in coalition with digital gadgets but with proper care and attention.

In conclusion, the foregoing discussion will propounds to the view that both libraries and digital gadgets has their importance in their respective field but, blending them together is not a virtuous idea.