Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, people also say that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Choose which position you most agree with and discuss why you chose that position. Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

Completing university education is the better way to get a good job than not completing university education and just getting experience and developing soft skills.

Getting good education is very important in anyone's life. Various studies have found that the people who have not completed their higher studies often lack confidence and are introvert in their social skills. From my personal experience, I can say that passing out of school and going to university increased my self-awareness, matured me, and made me capable of handling difficult situations in life. In my experience, college not only provided me bookish knowledge but also gave me important life lessons, made me a better person, and developed my skills in dealing with different people.

Recent studies conducted by famous international universities have found that managers having work experience without the formal college education often find themselves trapped in many day-to-day problems at work which is not the issue for those managers who have completed their university education. Therefore, many companies and corporates do not employ the people without the formal education to the higher management level, no matter how much work experience they have. Thus, the lack of education becomes a big hindrance in the career of such people as their career is saturated after reaching a certain point. Only if they had completed their formal education, they could have reached higher position in their professional life.

Keeping all things in mind, it can be concluded that receiving regular university education is critical for achieving success in today's world of cut-throat competition. No experience or skill can compensate the lack of education, which becomes the lack of opportunities in professional life.