Successful sports stars and glamorous film stars are role models for youngsters. Give your opinion on this matter.

It is often seen in our society that the successful sports stars and glamorous film stars are role models for youngsters. but the younger generation must understand that all that glitters is not gold.

The footballers like Messi, the cricketers like Virat Kohli and the film stars like Jennifer Lawrence and Deepika Padukone are often the inspiration of the youngsters. While they are all the big achievers in their respective fields, they should not be the idols of the masses because their contribution has not made the world a better place to live. Instead the great leaders like Mahatma Gandhi, Nelson Mandela and Mother Teressa; and the great scientists like Einstien and Madam Curie should be the source of real inspiration for the youth.

The great leaders and the great scientists mentioned above have brought harmony and peace in the world and have changed the lives of humans for the better. The youngsters who aspire to be like them would think of making actual contribution for humanity. such contribution is more important for the nations than just earning big money and fame through sports and entertainment. Countries across the world need great leaders and great thinkers to be their future, and such requirements can be fulfilled by the youngsters thinking and aspiring in the right direction. Moreover, there are many sports stars and movie star but there is a big vacuum of good leaders and thinkers across the world.

To conclude, the sports stars and the movie stars should be seen for entertainment purpose and the real inspiration should be drawn from the great leaders and the great thinkers who have improved the humanity and the world.