The gap between education in richer countries and education in poorer countries is a growing concern. What solutions can you suggest to deal with this situation?

Invariably it has been seen that the richer countries have higher literacy rate in comparision to the poorer countries. this is largely due to the budgetry allocation of the poor countries.

The poor countries have limited budget. And whatever limited budget they have, they have to utilize it for the various needs of their country and citizens. Civil infrastructure development, defence, police force, sanitation, proper living facilities and economic requirements take precedence over the other education. While most countries have the infrastucture for the primary education, few have proper resources for the higher education. higher education is critical as it is the higher education which provides the educated manpower which is vital for every economy to develop. Therefore, it is important for the poor countries to allocate more budget to the higher education to have intellectual citizens and educated manpower. Morever, education drives to encourage people to send their children to schools should be regularly conducted in the poor countries.

In most of the poor countries, it has been observed that, the female literacy rate is less than the male litercay rate. this hurts the economy of such countries badly as nearly half of their population is illiterate or not enough educated to contribute in their full potential. it is essential for such countries to ensure that the females living in such countries get the proper education. Seperate budget allocation is done in many scuh countries to educate the girls and empower them. For example, gender budgeting is done in India to ensure maximum participation of females in higher edcation institutes.

In conclusion, it is important for both males and females of a country to be well educated for the development of poor countries.