Standardized testing, where all students in an education system are tested and compared, is widely used. Some people argue that too much testing is taking place and the tests are destroying creativity.

Discuss the extent to which you are agree or disagree. Support your point of view with reasons or examples.

In a competitive world like ours, where population is huge and lucrative jobs are few, the standardized testing is done where all students in an education system are tested and compared. According to me it is a good way of evaluating a person.

The students across the world are studying almost the same subjects like Literature, Mathematics, Science, Social studies, Business studies, etcetera. In such scenario, it is important to judge the best amoung the rest. The standardized testing in such competitive environment helps in evaluating students. This in turn helps them to stay competitive in their future life and stay ahead of the ever growing competition as the competition is in every sphere, for example, nations compete with each other, sports stars compete with each other, economies are compared, employees are evaluated etcetera.

We have to be practical about the fact that the resourses in the planet earth are not infinite, and the egalitarianism does not exist in our society. Therefore, comparisons are inevitable. And I strongly disagree that competition kills creativity. In today's competitive world there are many creative people who have excelled in their respective fields like J. K. Rowling and G. R. R. Martin in writing, M. F. Hussain in painting, Christopher Nolan in film making etcetera. In fact, all these legends have only benefited from the constant evaluation they have faced. Without competition the world would be dull and there would be no concept of greatness as the greatness comes from being better than the rest.

In broad terms, the competition is vital in our ever growing world. Hence, it is necessary to prepare our children for their future competition from a young age so that they do not face troubles later.