Nowadays TV has become an essential part of life. Medium to spread news & awareness and for some it acts like a companion. What is your opinion about this?

It is true that nowadays TV has become an essential part of life, medium to spread news & awareness and for some it acts like a companion. Unfortunately, people are giving more importance to television than their family and loved ones.

A man is a social animal. However, in today's fast moving world, people are more and more becoming secluded in their individual space due to television. Television provides entertainment and information and people do not feel the need to talk to their kins after watching it. The Television has filled a void in people's life and people are so satisfied after watching it that they do not feel like doing anything after watching television.

The work gets affected when people spent too much time on television, the eyesight gets weakened due to too much television viewing, and the recent studies have found out that the back and neck ache is common amoungst the people who regularly watch television. Children who develop the habit of continuously watching television are not able to concentrate much on their school education. It impacts their brain for their entire life.

Therefore, to conclude, it can be said that while the television is a medium of imparting entertainment, news and knowledge, it should be viewed in limited and controlled way. The people who go to the extent of making television their companion suffer through mental depression and social solitude.