Effective learning requires time, comfort and peace, so it is impossible to combine study and employment. Study and employment distract one from another. To what extent do you think the statements are realistic? Support your opinion with examples.

How much valuable is the study while working under a gainful employment, has been a debatable topic. I agree with the statement that effective learning requires time, comfort and peace, so it is impossible to combine study and employment.

One of the most popular saying in English language is, there is no shortcut to success. However, people tend to find easy way outs in most of their problems. If a person is already doing a full-time job, how can he or she properly study a university subject? The person would be no doubt compromising on the studies. Multitasking while compromising study will hardly benefit the student in long-term.

Recent studies by top international universities have found that people who are working while studying tend to skip classes and thereby skipping the important details of their subject. The studies also gave a statistical data in which it was clear that the working students are at best average or above average. They are not able to rise above the level of mediocracy. If we study the biographies of genius people like Einstein, Newton or Hawkins, we learn that these people use to devote their exclusive time and energy in the project they were working on.

To conclude, we can say that nothing comes easy in life, and sacrifices have to be made in order to achieve greatness. Studying while working in a full-time job might be convenient option for a short duration but it cannot help in distant future. Therefore, to scale the top heights, one has to apply focus and energy at the one focal point. Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam, one of the eminent Indian scientists, once rightly said that to succeed in your mission, you must have single-minded devotion to your goal.