The government should invest more money in science education rather than other subjects to develop the country. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people believe that the state should allot greater budget in the field of science and technology instead of other curriculum programs to aid in the progress of the nation. I partially agree in the foregoing statement due to reasons such as furthering discoveries for the former and skills building for the latter.

To begin with, enhancement of previous invention for the betterment of mankind should be the one of the main focus of using government funds. Pursuing the advancement of technology comes with a price. Indeed, it will be costly as processing units nowadays are becoming smaller and smaller which are integrated in computer parts. To illustrate, mobile phones are continuously developing together with an increase in its selling price.

On the other hand, other subjects should as well be given in academic curriculum as they are the foundation of individual’s core knowledge. Other than Science, Math, English, Religion and History should still be present in the learner’s school program. These must be given an equal importance because skills require basic foundation of knowledge. In particular, when a person will be having his first work, he should be equipped with all the learnings he has gained through his years of education.

To conclude, no matter how significant science technology is in this era, the government should still not concentrate on one subject matter as a means of support for the student’s educational needs. Perhaps, the majority of wisdom and skills of children are obtained after finishing all basic and fundamental subjects while at school.