Eventually, electric cars will solve all of our transport and environmental issues.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of electric cars with regards to this statement. Support your point of view with reasons and/or examples from your own experience or observations.

Write between 200 and 300 words.

The importance of electric car solving our environmental and transport issues, which was debatable, has now become more controversial. Electric car not only solves the environmental problems but resolve the fuel shortage problems prevailing in today’s world. It can be agreed that electric vehicle can eliminate all the environmental and transportation issues, but it has some drawbacks as well. This essay will discuss both advantages and disadvantages of electric cars and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are various reasons to explain how the electric cars can have a positive impact in our environment, but the most conspicuous one is rooted in the fact that it uses green energy and emits fewer gases. These cars are eco-friendly and safe to drive. For an illustration, research in this area invariably reveals, electric cars will reduce the air pollution by 20 percent by the end of 2020 AD. Thus, it is apparent electric cars are safe for the environment and safe to operate.

Nevertheless, opponents of this trend tend to believe, electric cars use the plastic batteries, which is significantly affecting public health. A recent study shows that twenty percent of China population is affected by serious health problems resulted from electric car’s batteries. Moreover, these cars require big fund and sophisticated infrastructures to manufacture. Therefore, it is obviously true electric car are not good for people health and country economy.

In view of arguments outlined above one can conclude that electric cars have more disadvantages than advantages, thus it should be banned from being manufactured. However, there are few advantages that cannot be overlooked.