Some people believe that people who read books can develop more imagination and language skills than those who prefer to watch TV. Do you agree or disagree?

The importance of developing imagination and language skills by reading books, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of TV in hindering in development of necessary skills has sparked over the potential impact of this trend on our lives in recent years. It can be agreed that people reading books develop more skills than those who watches TV, but there are some drawbacks as well. This essay will discuss both positive and negative impacts and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons to explain how more skills are develop by reading books, but the most conspicuous one is rooted in the fact that people will develop patients in long and lengthy written material, which certainly develop skills such as attention, creativity in the people. For an illustration, research in this area invariably reveals student who are studying law are more smart and creative because they have to read long lengthy acts and laws books. Thus, it is apparent that reading book develops more skills such as healthy and active mind.

Nevertheless, opponents of this trend tend to believe that TV develops more skills than reading books by giving people peaceful mind and entertainment, which certainly helps to reduce the stress in the people. For example, a new research from Harvard University reveals, student s who prefer to watch TV are more relaxed and peaceful,, they are more productive. Therefore, it is obviously true that watching TV also develop various useful skills.

In view of arguments outlined above, one can conclude that reading books will develop more useful and better skills than watching TV, although there are few drawbacks that need to be well handled.