Experience is more effective and useful than books and formal education. To what extent do you agree with this opinion?

Experience is increasingly entering more and more areas of our lives. While some think that having rich experience is very effective for work, study and also lives, others maintain that the knowledge from books and formal education play a more important role from those aspects. This essay will assert that the knowledge learnt from experience is more valuable.

There are various reasons why books and formal education might be less significant. For example, books and skills taught in educational intuitions tend to be theoretically based knowledge, and can have limited usage in real life. Many employees who have high academic achievements do in fact face difficulties in applying theories to solve problems that happen in their lives. Learning from written sources and classes might be an easy option for people to gain knowledge, while some people may want to consider other options.

There are various reasons why accumulating experience should be more useful. People can have a clearer direction to make a decision when confronting similar situations that happened in the past. It is well-known that time spent on solving problems can be largely reduced and this can make our lives easier. The effect that experience bring to us definitely have positive implications to our lives.

In my opinion, experience is more useful because of its significance of saving our valuable time and resources.

This essay discussed the reasons why I believe experience is of higher importance over books and lessons.