Extreme sports like skiing, rafting, diving should be banned. Agree or disagree?

Over the past few decades, there has been a high degree of ambivalence over this matter whether extreme sports like skiing, water rafting etc should be prohibited. This has elicited stimulated disputation among the public. Whereas some people say that these games should be banned, I believe that these extreme sports should not be banned. This essay will further elaborate reasons to support this notion and then deduce a logical conclusion.

At the outset, There are myriads of reasons to support this notion but one of the most compelling reason is that even though the extreme sports are dangerous but if done under professional supervision it can help one builds self-confidence. Another cogent reason is that sports keep people healthy. hence, participation in the extreme support should not be prohibited.

On the contrary, there are skeptics who conjecture that extreme sports should be banned, as several death cases have been reported of people who participated in the extreme sports. Although it seems ostensibly veridical this is not the case, as in most death cases it was found that people participated in these sports without a professional supervision.

After analyzing the above facts I would like to recapitulate that, extreme sports could be dangerous if performed in absence of a professional, but they can be beneficial if performed under the professional supervision, hence the extreme sports should not be prohibited.