Government should reduce their investment in arts, music and painting. Agree or disagree

The importance of reducing investments in art, music and painting was always a debatable topic. Many people argue that it would lead to myriad of concerns. In my opinion, I completely disagree with the statement and this step should be rejected. The following essay would further elaborate the reasons why government should not reduce investing in fine arts with clear reasons and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

Firstly, one of the main debate going on in today's world is reducing yearly financial budget on fine arts including painting and music by the government. The most important fact is that these various forms of arts are vital for the growth of nation. Government need to support the survival and thrive of these arts. Music and painting not only induce discipline but can also give them chance to grow in these field nationally as well as internationally.

Secondly, arts have a vital connection with the cultural identity of the nation. If an art disappears, the whole way of life will disappear with it and we will lose the rich cultural diversity. Another pivotal aspect of the argument is that music and painting are two varied medium of expressing the emotions and this sector deserve the investment to acquire desired development. For example, Australian government has invested 30% of its budget to support fine arts in the year 2017. As a result, improvement in people artistic has increased from 10% to 40%. This example exemplifies us why many people are in favor of dedicating the hefty amount of money in fine arts.

According to the arguments aforementioned, one can reach out to conclusion that the benefits of investing in the field of art are indeed too great to ignore.