Technological access to online music and the like should be free or paid. What do you think?

The importance of providing access to online music should be made free or paid was always a debatable topic. Even though, many people claim that online music should be made available free for users. Others reject this notion and argue that anything given free will reduce its value. In my opinion, latter proposition appears to be more rational. The following essay would further elaborate both sides with examples and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

To begin with, in fast growing world, due to new inventions and developments many new apps are available in app store to download. Providing free access to music through these apps or online will help so many struggling singers and composers to learn from the pre-recorded songs and music which will act as encouragement to them. Moreover, it will be motivation to the upcoming singers and musicians. For instance, famous singers like SP, Chitra and many prominent singers from India have learnt basics of singing and music from free source app which are pre recorded and kept in online.

On the other hand, many people believe that anything given free reduces its popularity and market value. People take free source as granted and do not show adequate respect to singers and songs recorded by them. It also decreases the motivation of playback composers and they feel that the value of their songs has been decreased due to the advancements in technology such as You Tube, Saavn , My music and many more online apps. For instance, recently in India, a song composed by the great AR Rahman released directly into internet before releasing in movie. This example clearly exemplifies us technological access to music should be paid.

According to the arguments aforementioned, one can reach out to conclusion that anything given for free will loss it's priority, therefore, permissions to access music through online should be made chargeable.